Go To Search
Help Center
Click to Home
Historic Preservation Commission
  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Third Tuesday of Every Month
  • Hobart City Hall
    Council Chambers
    414 Main St.
    Second Floor
    Hobart, IN 46342

The commission is comprised of seven members appointed by the mayor.
  • Tom Ehrhardt
  • Tiffany Tobert
  • Rita McBride

  • Christopher Kosovich
  • Paula Isolampi
  • Robb Zimmerman


Creation & Purpose
In 2007, the Hobart Historic Preservation Commission was created by Ordinance 2007-31 of the Hobart City Council. The commission is entrusted with the responsibility of developing and coordinating historic preservation activities within Hobart.

Duties & Responsibilities
The duties and responsibilities of the commission include, but are not limited to:
  • Educating the community on the importance of historic buildings and preservation
  • Identifying historic buildings, sites, and structures within the town
  • Developing local historic districts in order to preserve the downtown and existing neighborhoods
  • Developing design guidelines and standards for historic districts
  • Serving as a resource to residents and property owners

City Planner

414 Main St.
Hobart, IN 46342

Ph: 219-942-7985

Indiana Landmarks Contact
Brad Miller

Ph: 219-947-2657

City of Hobart
414 Main St.
Hobart, IN 46342
Ph: 219-942-CITY