Go To Search
Help Center
Click to Home
City Council
  • First and Third Wednesday of Every Month
  • 6 p.m.
  • Hobart City Hall
    Council Chambers
    414 Main St.
    Second Floor
    Hobart, IN 46342

In addition to their regular meetings, council members meet in subcommittees to review the services and functions of our city and other issues. The City Council is the legislative branch of city government. The council’s primary functions are to pass the laws and ordinances of the city and to approve the budgets and spending of money collected by the city.

The council consists of seven members, elected every four years. Two are elected across the city (at large) and five are elected specific to certain districts of the city.
  • Mark Kopil, First District
    Ph: 219-712-9272
  • Josh Huddlestun, Second District
    Ph: 219-776-8548
  • P. Lino Maggio, Third District
    Ph: 219-545-3500 
  • Dave Vinzant, Fourth District
    Ph: 219-942-5781
  • Chris Wells, Fifth District
    Ph: 219-771-6084
  • Dan Waldrop, At Large
          Ph: 219-746-0727
  • Matthew Claussen, At Large
    Ph: 219-406-1912

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Ordinances and Resolutions
View the most recent Ordinances or Resolutions adopted by the Council.
View all other archived items.

Deborah A. Longer

414 Main St.
Hobart, IN  46342

Ph: 219-942-1940
Fx: 219-942-0505

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
City of Hobart
414 Main St.
Hobart, IN 46342
Ph: 219-942-CITY